Bay Area organization profile · No training program published · evidence current · read 23 August 2026
Buckelew Programs.
In short
A current 988 Hotline volunteer internship page - 40+ training hours and monthly supervision, with MFT/BBS fit and pay not stated
One year and at least 200 volunteer hoursMarin, Sonoma, Lake & Mendocino counties — what the organization is, what its own site publishes about clinical training, and the questions to bring. Every fact below was read from a fetched page on the date above, and each one links the page it came from. Nothing here says what is available today — sites change; the organization answers that.
What it isWhat its site publishesCurrent postingsThe questions to bringSources
What it is
The organization, from its own site.
By its own description the North Bay’s largest nonprofit provider of mental health and substance-use treatment, since 1970: counseling, detox, residential and sober-living SUD programs, suicide prevention including 988 work, and supported housing, from offices in Novato and Santa Rosa. “Hablamos español”; the Mariposa program offers free clinical therapy for Spanish-speaking women; Medi-Cal, Carelon and private pay.
Its site: buckelew.org.
What its site publishes about training
What was found, and what was not.
Buckelew now publishes a university-partnership page for a 988 Hotline internship. It offers more than 40 hours of training, regular support, a minimum one-year / 200-hour volunteer commitment, and a monthly supervision meeting. The page calls the hours practicum hours, but does not identify an MFT degree track, BBS supervision, pay, or how direct-client hours would be classified.
Where a question about roles belongs: its careers page.
Source review · current
A new university-partnership page publishes a 988 volunteer internship; MFT/BBS fit is not stated. Current source →
This label describes the employer or program evidence. It does not mean a job or placement is available.
Current-posting layer · checked 13 September 2026
Openings verified independently of the employer profile.
A posting can disappear while the organization remains. These records are kept separately and show every requested field; not stated is a finding, not an invitation to guess.
Mental Health Clinician (licensed or associate) - Athena House
Santa Rosa · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | AMFT, ACSW or APCC registration; posting also names LMFT, LCSW and psychologist |
| Employment | Part time; W-2/1099 and exempt/non-exempt classification not stated |
| Pay | $40-$45/hour |
| Annualized | $31,200-$46,800 using the published range and 15-20 hours/week; guaranteed annual hours not stated |
| Schedule | 15-20 hours/week; day shift; specific days and times not stated |
| Caseload | Not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Medi-Cal documentation and clinical records are required; whether documentation time is paid is not stated |
| Supervision | Role provides supervision to counselors and staff; supervision toward the associate clinician's own license is not stated |
| Benefits | Not stated |
| Differentials | Not stated |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | Not stated |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Mental Health Clinician (licensed or associate) - Orenda
Santa Rosa · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | AMFT, ACSW or APCC registration; posting also names LMFT, LCSW and psychologist |
| Employment | Part time; W-2/1099 and exempt/non-exempt classification not stated |
| Pay | $40-$45/hour |
| Annualized | $31,200-$46,800 using the published range and 15-20 hours/week; guaranteed annual hours not stated |
| Schedule | 15-20 hours/week; day shift; specific days and times not stated |
| Caseload | Not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Medi-Cal documentation and clinical records are required; whether documentation time is paid is not stated |
| Supervision | Role provides supervision to counselors and staff; supervision toward the associate clinician's own license is not stated |
| Benefits | Not stated |
| Differentials | Not stated |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | Not stated |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Before you write to anyone
The three questions that protect your hours.
A trainee cannot count hours from a private practice or a professional corporation — § 4980.43.3 draws that line, and the trainee rules page walks all seven of the rules that decide whether a placement counts. A registered associate has a wider map; both start from the same three questions: who signs the supervision paperwork and on what schedule, which settings the hours would come from, and — for a trainee — whether your program’s site agreement exists yet, because § 4980.42 puts that agreement on your school, not on you.
The whole search method — whose job the search is, the order that saves cycles, and the paper trail to keep — is on the how-to-find-a-practicum-site page. This profile is one shelf of it; the full Bay Area shelves are the practicum-sites directory and the associate-employers directory.
Where every figure came from
Sources.
Read on 23 August 2026
The statutes the questions come from
This profile records what the organization’s own site published on the read date, and nothing else. It is not a statement about today, it is not an endorsement, and it is not legal advice. Sites change; the links above are where to check.