Bay Area organization profile · Published clinical training program · evidence not stated · read 31 August 2026
Children’s Health Council.
In short
What does CHC publish about its MFT/MSW internship?
A nine-month, second-year San Jose practicum with an eight-to-nine-family caseload and weekly group supervision; compensation and the next application cycle are not stated
Approximately 8-9 families; 10 after-school hours across about 3 daysSan Jose, with limited Palo Alto and hybrid work · core Bay Area — what the organization is, what its own site publishes about clinical training, and the questions to bring. Every fact below was read from a fetched page on the date above, and each one links the page it came from. Nothing here says what is available today — sites change; the organization answers that.
What it isWhat its site publishesThe questions to bringSources
What it is
The organization, from its own site.
A nonprofit child and family organization whose San Jose Medi-Cal clinic trains second-year MFT and MSW graduate students in specialty mental-health services for Santa Clara County families.
Its site: chconline.org.
What its site publishes about training
A program its own pages describe.
Each statement below is what the organization’s own site said on 31 August 2026, with the page it said it on. A program existing on a page is not a seat existing today — the page is where you check.
The internship page describes a nine-month placement for second-year MFT and MSW students, with individual therapy for ages 6–20, parent and family support, trauma-informed care, case management and community behavioral-health work. The page that says so →
Interns carry approximately eight or nine families and are typically on site in San Jose about three days a week for ten total after-school hours. Most family work is in person; the page describes limited hybrid team, caregiver and Palo Alto work. The page that says so →
The program publishes interdisciplinary supervision plus a weekly two-hour group supervision and didactic block. It does not publish compensation, application dates, individual-supervision frequency or a guaranteed opening for the next academic cycle. The page that says so →
Before you write to anyone
The three questions that protect your hours.
A trainee cannot count hours from a private practice or a professional corporation — § 4980.43.3 draws that line, and the trainee rules page walks all seven of the rules that decide whether a placement counts. A registered associate has a wider map; both start from the same three questions: who signs the supervision paperwork and on what schedule, which settings the hours would come from, and — for a trainee — whether your program’s site agreement exists yet, because § 4980.42 puts that agreement on your school, not on you.
The whole search method — whose job the search is, the order that saves cycles, and the paper trail to keep — is on the how-to-find-a-practicum-site page. This profile is one shelf of it; the full Bay Area shelves are the practicum-sites directory and the associate-employers directory.
Where every figure came from
Sources.
Read on 31 August 2026
The statutes the questions come from
This profile records what the organization’s own site published on the read date, and nothing else. It is not a statement about today, it is not an endorsement, and it is not legal advice. Sites change; the links above are where to check.