Bay Area organization profile · Published clinical training program · evidence not stated · read 24 August 2026
Courageous Counseling Center.
In short
What does Courageous Counseling publish for registered associates?
A current part-time hybrid role at $45-$55 per clinical hour with a 15-session minimum and weekly supervision; nonclinical pay is not stated
$45-$55 per clinical hour; 15-client weekly minimumSan Francisco · core Bay Area — what the organization is, what its own site publishes about clinical training, and the questions to bring. Every fact below was read from a fetched page on the date above, and each one links the page it came from. Nothing here says what is available today — sites change; the organization answers that.
What it isWhat its site publishesCurrent postingsThe questions to bringSources
What it is
The organization, from its own site.
A California group practice providing individual, couples and family therapy. Its current careers page describes a part-time associate role with in-person San Francisco work and remote sessions.
Its site: courageouscounselingcenter.com.
What its site publishes about training
A program its own pages describe.
Each statement below is what the organization’s own site said on 24 August 2026, with the page it said it on. A program existing on a page is not a seat existing today — the page is where you check.
The careers page expressly seeks active California AMFT, APCC or ASW registrants for a part-time associate-therapist role and publishes a minimum client load of 15 sessions per week. The page that says so →
The page publishes $45–$55 per clinical hour depending on caseload. It also says a full caseload may require 25–30 total weekly hours including clinical, administrative and supervision time, but does not state whether the nonclinical hours are separately paid. The page that says so →
Published benefits include weekly supervision, accrued sick leave, a 401(k) with employer match, office space, intake and billing support, marketing and practice technology. Group supervision is Thursday at 1:00 p.m.; individual-supervision frequency, cost and paid status are not stated. The page that says so →
Current-posting layer · checked 13 September 2026
Openings verified independently of the employer profile.
A posting can disappear while the organization remains. These records are kept separately and show every requested field; not stated is a finding, not an invitation to guess.
Associate Therapist - AMFT, APCC or ASW
San Francisco / hybrid · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | Active California AMFT, APCC or ASW registration in good standing |
| Employment | Part time; W-2/1099 classification not stated |
| Pay | $45-$55 per clinical hour depending on caseload |
| Annualized | $35,100-$42,900 at the published 15-client weekly minimum for 52 weeks; actual paid weeks, completed sessions and nonclinical pay are not stated |
| Schedule | At least four weekdays available between 9:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m.; two evenings to 8:00 p.m.; hybrid San Francisco and remote; Thursday 1:00 p.m. group supervision |
| Caseload | Minimum 15 clients per week; full-caseload weekly time commitment stated as potentially 25-30 hours including clinical, administrative and supervision time |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Timely clinical documentation and billing-standard notes are required; separate pay for administrative and documentation time is not stated |
| Supervision | Weekly supervision is listed as a benefit; Thursday group supervision is required, while individual frequency, cost, licensure-hour terms and paid status are not stated |
| Benefits | 401(k) with employer match; accrued sick leave; flexible scheduling; office space; intake and billing support; marketing; business cards; practice communication tools |
| Differentials | Not stated |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | Not stated |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Before you write to anyone
The three questions that protect your hours.
A trainee cannot count hours from a private practice or a professional corporation — § 4980.43.3 draws that line, and the trainee rules page walks all seven of the rules that decide whether a placement counts. A registered associate has a wider map; both start from the same three questions: who signs the supervision paperwork and on what schedule, which settings the hours would come from, and — for a trainee — whether your program’s site agreement exists yet, because § 4980.42 puts that agreement on your school, not on you.
The whole search method — whose job the search is, the order that saves cycles, and the paper trail to keep — is on the how-to-find-a-practicum-site page. This profile is one shelf of it; the full Bay Area shelves are the practicum-sites directory and the associate-employers directory.
Where every figure came from
Sources.
Read on 24 August 2026
The statutes the questions come from
This profile records what the organization’s own site published on the read date, and nothing else. It is not a statement about today, it is not an endorsement, and it is not legal advice. Sites change; the links above are where to check.