Bay Area organization profile · No training program published · evidence moved · read 23 August 2026
Edgewood Center for Children and Families.
In short
Does Edgewood publish a clinical training program?
No - a site search for internship returns nothing; the question goes to the organization directly
More than 15 programs across 6 Bay Area locationsSan Francisco & San Mateo counties — what the organization is, what its own site publishes about clinical training, and the questions to bring. Every fact below was read from a fetched page on the date above, and each one links the page it came from. Nothing here says what is available today — sites change; the organization answers that.
What it isWhat its site publishesCurrent postingsThe questions to bringSources
What it is
The organization, from its own site.
Working with children, teens and young adults 18–26 since 1851: 24/7 crisis stabilization, residential treatment, intensive outpatient, outpatient, psychological testing, partial hospitalization, a non-public high school, transitional-age-youth housing and a family resource center, across more than 15 programs and six Bay Area locations, serving about 4,000 people a year with 300+ youth mental-health professionals.
Its site: edgewood.org.
What its site publishes about training
What was found, and what was not.
A site search for “internship” returns nothing, and the careers page describes culture rather than a training track. For a trainee that means the question goes to the organization directly, with your program’s placement office in the loop.
Where a question about roles belongs: its careers page.
Source review · moved
The former careers surface now routes to an external applicant system; no MFT training page is published on the current site. Current source →
This label describes the employer or program evidence. It does not mean a job or placement is available.
Current-posting layer · checked 13 September 2026
Openings verified independently of the employer profile.
A posting can disappear while the organization remains. These records are kept separately and show every requested field; not stated is a finding, not an invitation to guess.
Per Diem Clinician - SAYFE (bilingual English/Spanish)
Burlingame / hybrid · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | BBS associate registration required; posting names APCC, AMFT and ASW |
| Employment | Part time, non-exempt, per diem; W-2/1099 classification not stated |
| Pay | $48.51-$54.57/hour, depending on clinical experience, completed hours, and bilingual skills |
| Annualized | Not stated; the per-diem schedule varies from 5-19 hours/week |
| Schedule | 5-19 hours/week; Monday-Friday availability between 10:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m.; hybrid |
| Caseload | Program serves 40 youth; individual clinician caseload not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Documentation and billing are required; whether documentation time is paid is not stated |
| Supervision | Not stated |
| Benefits | Not stated |
| Differentials | Language differential is contingent on a proficiency test; amount not stated |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | Not stated |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Clinician TPCY (40 hours, bilingual English/Spanish)
Burlingame · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | BBS/BOP registration required for Clinician I; posting uses former intern abbreviations including MFTi rather than current associate titles |
| Employment | Full time, exempt; W-2/1099 classification not stated |
| Pay | $89,294.40-$115,932.96/year; posting also displays a $5,000 average bonus |
| Annualized | $89,294.40-$115,932.96/year as published; bonus is shown separately |
| Schedule | 40 hours; specific days and times not stated |
| Caseload | Not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Documentation, billing, referrals, and paperwork are required; whether documentation time is paid is not stated |
| Supervision | Not stated |
| Benefits | 16 PTO days in year one; 9 paid holidays; 5 health-and-wellness days; medical, dental, and vision; 403(b) with agency match; EAP; commuter and flexible-spending benefits; continuing-education, licensing-fee, and professional-development reimbursement; other listed benefits. |
| Differentials | 10% additional pay for qualifying community-relevant second-language fluency |
| Loan forgiveness | Employer identifies itself as a verified Public Service Loan Forgiveness employer |
| Posted | Not stated |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Before you write to anyone
The three questions that protect your hours.
A trainee cannot count hours from a private practice or a professional corporation — § 4980.43.3 draws that line, and the trainee rules page walks all seven of the rules that decide whether a placement counts. A registered associate has a wider map; both start from the same three questions: who signs the supervision paperwork and on what schedule, which settings the hours would come from, and — for a trainee — whether your program’s site agreement exists yet, because § 4980.42 puts that agreement on your school, not on you.
The whole search method — whose job the search is, the order that saves cycles, and the paper trail to keep — is on the how-to-find-a-practicum-site page. This profile is one shelf of it; the full Bay Area shelves are the practicum-sites directory and the associate-employers directory.
Where every figure came from
Sources.
Read on 23 August 2026
The statutes the questions come from
This profile records what the organization’s own site published on the read date, and nothing else. It is not a statement about today, it is not an endorsement, and it is not legal advice. Sites change; the links above are where to check.