Bay Area organization profile · No training program published · evidence not stated · read 23 August 2026
Fred Finch Youth Center.
In short
Does Fred Finch publish a clinical training program?
No - its Training Institute is licensed-clinician CE, not a licensure track
Serving youth and families since 1891Oakland · Alameda County — what the organization is, what its own site publishes about clinical training, and the questions to bring. Every fact below was read from a fetched page on the date above, and each one links the page it came from. Nothing here says what is available today — sites change; the organization answers that.
What it isWhat its site publishesCurrent postingsThe questions to bringSources
What it is
The organization, from its own site.
Serving youth and families since 1891: mental health services, residential programs, housing, Enhanced Care Management, young-adult services, school services and the Rising Harte Wellness Center. Joint Commission accredited.
Its site: fredfinch.org.
What its site publishes about training
What was found, and what was not.
Its “Training Institute” is easy to misread from the name: the page describes a free, Title IV-E-funded continuing-education institute offering CE hours to already-licensed LMFTs, LCSWs, LPCCs and LEPs — not a practicum or associate track. No pre-licensed clinical training page was found.
Where a question about roles belongs: its careers page.
Source review · not stated
Current Bay Area pages do not publish an MFT practicum or associate-supervision program; the Training Institute is licensed-clinician CE. Current source →
This label describes the employer or program evidence. It does not mean a job or placement is available.
Current-posting layer · checked 13 September 2026
Openings verified independently of the employer profile.
A posting can disappear while the organization remains. These records are kept separately and show every requested field; not stated is a finding, not an invitation to guess.
Mental Health Therapist I-II - FFYC
San Mateo · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | AMFT, ACSW or APCC registration for Therapist I; posting also names licensed clinicians for Therapist II |
| Employment | Full time, exempt; W-2/1099 classification not stated |
| Pay | Therapist I $70,304-$89,434.15/year; Therapist II $77,112-$98,416.62/year |
| Annualized | $70,304-$98,416.62/year across the two published levels |
| Schedule | Full time; specific days and hours not stated |
| Caseload | Assigned caseload; number not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Not stated |
| Supervision | Role works under administrative and clinical supervision; frequency, cost, licensure-hour terms, and paid status are not stated |
| Benefits | 21 PTO days/year; 9 holidays; 401(k) match up to 6%; up to $10,000 in degree assistance; employer describes health-care premiums as affordable. |
| Differentials | Not stated |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | Not stated |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Mental Health Therapist I-II - East Bay Wrap
Oakland · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | AMFT, ACSW or APCC registration for Therapist I; posting also names licensed clinicians for Therapist II |
| Employment | Full time, exempt; W-2/1099 classification not stated |
| Pay | Therapist I $70,304-$89,434.15/year; Therapist II $77,112-$98,416.62/year |
| Annualized | $70,304-$98,416.62/year across the two published levels |
| Schedule | Monday-Friday, 9:00 a.m.-5:30 p.m. |
| Caseload | Assigned caseload; number not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Posting says associates learn medical-documentation standards; whether documentation time is paid is not stated |
| Supervision | Posting says associates gain hours toward licensure and work under clinical supervision; frequency, cost, and paid status are not stated |
| Benefits | 21 PTO days/year; 9 holidays; 401(k) match up to 6%; up to $10,000 in degree assistance; employer describes health-care premiums as affordable. |
| Differentials | Not stated |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | Not stated |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Mental Health Therapist - STAY Program
Oakland · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | AMFT, ACSW or APCC registration for Therapist I; posting also names licensed clinicians for Therapist II |
| Employment | Full time, exempt; W-2/1099 classification not stated |
| Pay | Therapist I (associate): $70,304-$89,434.15/year; Therapist II (licensed): $77,112-$98,416.62/year. Overview instead starts at $70,074; discrepancy retained |
| Annualized | $70,304-$89,434.15/year for Therapist I as stated in the role-level description; overview minimum differs |
| Schedule | Full time; specific days and hours not stated |
| Caseload | Assigned caseload; number not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Not stated |
| Supervision | Role works under administrative and clinical supervision; frequency, cost, licensure-hour terms, and paid status are not stated |
| Benefits | 21 PTO days/year; 9 holidays; 401(k) match up to 6%; up to $10,000 in degree assistance; employer describes health-care premiums as affordable. |
| Differentials | Not stated in the 13 September posting; previously published language stipend is not carried forward |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | Not stated |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Posting history: Archived 31 August 2026: absent from the employer's 29-job board. Restored 13 September 2026: listed with an Apply route on the 32-job board. Earlier overview range was $70,074-$89,434.15/year; current role-level ranges replace that evidence, not the archive event.
Before you write to anyone
The three questions that protect your hours.
A trainee cannot count hours from a private practice or a professional corporation — § 4980.43.3 draws that line, and the trainee rules page walks all seven of the rules that decide whether a placement counts. A registered associate has a wider map; both start from the same three questions: who signs the supervision paperwork and on what schedule, which settings the hours would come from, and — for a trainee — whether your program’s site agreement exists yet, because § 4980.42 puts that agreement on your school, not on you.
The whole search method — whose job the search is, the order that saves cycles, and the paper trail to keep — is on the how-to-find-a-practicum-site page. This profile is one shelf of it; the full Bay Area shelves are the practicum-sites directory and the associate-employers directory.
Where every figure came from
Sources.
Read on 23 August 2026
The statutes the questions come from
This profile records what the organization’s own site published on the read date, and nothing else. It is not a statement about today, it is not an endorsement, and it is not legal advice. Sites change; the links above are where to check.