Bay Area organization profile · Published clinical training program · evidence not stated · read 24 August 2026
Heart in Balance Counseling Center.
In short
What does Heart in Balance publish for MFT trainees and associates?
A one-year Oakland practicum with supervision and a paid-associate application path; compensation amounts are not stated
15-20 hours a week after the caseload is fullOakland · core Bay Area — what the organization is, what its own site publishes about clinical training, and the questions to bring. Every fact below was read from a fetched page on the date above, and each one links the page it came from. Nothing here says what is available today — sites change; the organization answers that.
What it isWhat its site publishesThe questions to bringSources
What it is
The organization, from its own site.
A nonprofit training and counseling center in North Oakland. Its site describes integrative clinical work with individuals, couples, families, children and adolescents, plus school-based services at Bay Area schools.
Its site: heartinbalancetherapy.com.
What its site publishes about training
A program its own pages describe.
Each statement below is what the organization’s own site said on 24 August 2026, with the page it said it on. A program existing on a page is not a seat existing today — the page is where you check.
Its trainee page publishes a one-year practicum intended to build BBS hours. The outline lists a 15–20 hour weekly commitment after the caseload is full, 225 hours for graduation and a goal of 150 direct clinical hours. The page that says so →
The same outline lists weekly two-hour training, individual supervision as needed, one hour of group supervision, a caseload building toward ten clients and five hours of administrative work. The page that says so →
The page says graduates may apply for paid associate-MFT positions so existing client care can continue. It does not publish trainee pay, an associate wage, benefits or a guaranteed post-graduation role. The page that says so →
Before you write to anyone
The three questions that protect your hours.
A trainee cannot count hours from a private practice or a professional corporation — § 4980.43.3 draws that line, and the trainee rules page walks all seven of the rules that decide whether a placement counts. A registered associate has a wider map; both start from the same three questions: who signs the supervision paperwork and on what schedule, which settings the hours would come from, and — for a trainee — whether your program’s site agreement exists yet, because § 4980.42 puts that agreement on your school, not on you.
The whole search method — whose job the search is, the order that saves cycles, and the paper trail to keep — is on the how-to-find-a-practicum-site page. This profile is one shelf of it; the full Bay Area shelves are the practicum-sites directory and the associate-employers directory.
Where every figure came from
Sources.
Read on 24 August 2026
The statutes the questions come from
This profile records what the organization’s own site published on the read date, and nothing else. It is not a statement about today, it is not an endorsement, and it is not legal advice. Sites change; the links above are where to check.