Bay Area organization profile · Published clinical training program · evidence not stated · read 24 August 2026
Izzo Marriage & Family Therapy.
In short
What does Izzo publish for Spanish-speaking registered associates?
A full-time hybrid child-and-family role starting at $40 per completed session, with a 25-session minimum and three weekly supervision hours
$40 per 53+ minute session; 25-session weekly minimumSan Mateo & San Carlos · core Bay Area — what the organization is, what its own site publishes about clinical training, and the questions to bring. Every fact below was read from a fetched page on the date above, and each one links the page it came from. Nothing here says what is available today — sites change; the organization answers that.
What it isWhat its site publishesCurrent postingsThe questions to bringSources
What it is
The organization, from its own site.
A child- and family-focused group practice with San Mateo and San Carlos offices. Its current employer posting specifically seeks a bilingual Spanish-speaking registered associate.
Its site: izzotherapy.com.
What its site publishes about training
A program its own pages describe.
Each statement below is what the organization’s own site said on 24 August 2026, with the page it said it on. A program existing on a page is not a seat existing today — the page is where you check.
The official posting accepts California AMFT, APCC and ASW registrants, requires Spanish bilingual ability, and describes a minimum of three in-office days plus two remote days, generally available noon to 8:00 p.m. The page that says so →
New associates are paid $40 per full 53-plus-minute client session while building to at least 25 completed client sessions a week. Additional language-session compensation is mentioned but not quantified; after maintaining the minimum for 12 consecutive months, the posting says a salary and bonus path begins but does not publish those amounts. The page that says so →
The posting publishes two hours of group and one hour of individual supervision weekly plus training, coaching and professional-development meetings. It lists medical, dental, vision, PTO, 401(k), professional development, long-term disability and life insurance; eligibility and the paid status of supervision and documentation are not stated. The page that says so →
Current-posting layer · checked 13 September 2026
Openings verified independently of the employer profile.
A posting can disappear while the organization remains. These records are kept separately and show every requested field; not stated is a finding, not an invitation to guess.
Spanish-speaking Associate - AMFT, APCC or ASW
San Mateo / San Carlos / hybrid · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | California AMFT, APCC or ASW registration; Spanish bilingual ability required |
| Employment | Full time; W-2/1099 and exempt/non-exempt classification not stated |
| Pay | $40 per full 53+ minute client session while building a caseload; additional language-session compensation is mentioned but amount not stated |
| Annualized | $52,000 at 25 completed sessions/week for 52 weeks; actual paid weeks, cancelations, administrative pay, and salary after the first 12 qualifying months are not stated |
| Schedule | At least three in-office days in San Mateo and/or San Carlos plus two remote days; noon-8:00 p.m. availability with a 2:00-3:00 p.m. break |
| Caseload | Minimum 25 client-hour sessions seen per week |
| Productivity | Must consistently meet 25 sessions/week for 12 consecutive months before moving to an amount-unstated salary and possible bonus structure |
| Paid documentation | Notes, treatment plans, diagnosis and clinical-enrichment duties are included in the caseload description; whether that time is separately paid is not stated |
| Supervision | Two hours of group and one hour of individual supervision weekly; paid status and any employee cost are not stated |
| Benefits | Medical, dental and vision insurance; PTO; professional-development assistance; 401(k); employer-paid long-term disability and life insurance; eligibility terms not stated |
| Differentials | Additional compensation for sessions in another language or using interpreter services; amount not stated |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | Not stated |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Before you write to anyone
The three questions that protect your hours.
A trainee cannot count hours from a private practice or a professional corporation — § 4980.43.3 draws that line, and the trainee rules page walks all seven of the rules that decide whether a placement counts. A registered associate has a wider map; both start from the same three questions: who signs the supervision paperwork and on what schedule, which settings the hours would come from, and — for a trainee — whether your program’s site agreement exists yet, because § 4980.42 puts that agreement on your school, not on you.
The whole search method — whose job the search is, the order that saves cycles, and the paper trail to keep — is on the how-to-find-a-practicum-site page. This profile is one shelf of it; the full Bay Area shelves are the practicum-sites directory and the associate-employers directory.
Where every figure came from
Sources.
Read on 24 August 2026
The statutes the questions come from
This profile records what the organization’s own site published on the read date, and nothing else. It is not a statement about today, it is not an endorsement, and it is not legal advice. Sites change; the links above are where to check.