Bay Area organization profile · Published clinical training program · evidence not stated · read 24 August 2026
Kaiser Permanente Northern California Mental Health Training Program.
In short
How does Kaiser's Northern California post-master's fellowship work?
A one-year 40-hour AMFT/ASW/APCC fellowship with benefits, supervised licensure hours and multiple Bay Area sites
40 hours a week; approximately 20 direct-care hoursMultiple Bay Area medical centers — what the organization is, what its own site publishes about clinical training, and the questions to bring. Every fact below was read from a fetched page on the date above, and each one links the page it came from. Nothing here says what is available today — sites change; the organization answers that.
What it isWhat its site publishesCurrent postingsThe questions to bringSources
What it is
The organization, from its own site.
Kaiser Permanente Northern California’s coordinated mental-health training system. Its site describes more than 300 trainees each year across 21 medical centers and a virtual counseling center, including post-master’s fellowship sites throughout the Bay Area.
What its site publishes about training
A program its own pages describe.
Each statement below is what the organization’s own site said on 24 August 2026, with the page it said it on. A program existing on a page is not a seat existing today — the page is where you check.
The post-master’s page describes a one-year, full-time, temporary position with benefits for associates accruing supervised hours toward LMFT, LCSW or LPCC licensure. The published 2026–27 main-cycle dates are September 21, 2026 through September 17, 2027. The page that says so →
Approximately half of the 40-hour week is direct patient care. The program publishes individual and group supervision, case consultation, didactics, multidisciplinary meetings and community-partnership work. The page that says so →
Its program finder lists associate fellowships in Fremont, Oakland, Redwood City, San Francisco, San Jose, San Rafael, Santa Clara, Santa Rosa, South San Francisco, Vallejo and other Northern California sites. The page that says so →
Current-posting layer · checked 13 September 2026
Openings verified independently of the employer profile.
A posting can disappear while the organization remains. These records are kept separately and show every requested field; not stated is a finding, not an invitation to guess.
Associate Post Masters Mental Health Fellow - Addiction Medicine Recovery Services
San Francisco / flexible · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | AMFT, ACSW or APCC registration; prior mental-health-setting experience required |
| Employment | Full-time, one-year temporary position with benefits; employee status regular |
| Pay | $32/hour |
| Annualized | $66,560 at the stated 40 hours/week for 52 weeks; exact paid weeks not stated |
| Schedule | 40 hours/week; Monday-Friday; flexible location with some work from home |
| Caseload | Not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Timely patient files and records are required; whether documentation time is separately protected is not stated |
| Supervision | At least two hours of individual supervision, two hours of didactic training, and two hours of case conference/group supervision each week |
| Benefits | Posting states the one-year position includes benefits; benefit details are not itemized |
| Differentials | Not stated |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | 13 July 2026 |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Before you write to anyone
The three questions that protect your hours.
A trainee cannot count hours from a private practice or a professional corporation — § 4980.43.3 draws that line, and the trainee rules page walks all seven of the rules that decide whether a placement counts. A registered associate has a wider map; both start from the same three questions: who signs the supervision paperwork and on what schedule, which settings the hours would come from, and — for a trainee — whether your program’s site agreement exists yet, because § 4980.42 puts that agreement on your school, not on you.
The whole search method — whose job the search is, the order that saves cycles, and the paper trail to keep — is on the how-to-find-a-practicum-site page. This profile is one shelf of it; the full Bay Area shelves are the practicum-sites directory and the associate-employers directory.
Where every figure came from
Sources.
Read on 24 August 2026
The statutes the questions come from
This profile records what the organization’s own site published on the read date, and nothing else. It is not a statement about today, it is not an endorsement, and it is not legal advice. Sites change; the links above are where to check.