Bay Area organization profile · Published clinical training program · evidence current · read 23 August 2026
Momentum for Health.
In short
Yes - a practicum and field placement page, described as paid, across outpatient, residential and PHP settings
4,500+ people served a year across 44 languagesSan Jose · Santa Clara County — what the organization is, what its own site publishes about clinical training, and the questions to bring. Every fact below was read from a fetched page on the date above, and each one links the page it came from. Nothing here says what is available today — sites change; the organization answers that.
What it isWhat its site publishesCurrent postingsThe questions to bringSources
What it is
The organization, from its own site.
Santa Clara County behavioral-health nonprofit serving 4,500+ people a year: adult outpatient, residential and crisis residential, a crisis stabilization unit, supported and transitional housing, employment services, the TRUST non-law-enforcement mobile crisis team, and the La Selva Community Clinic. CARF-accredited and DHCS-licensed, with a staff of about 550 working across 44 languages including ASL.
Its site: momentumforhealth.org.
What its site publishes about training
A program its own pages describe.
Each statement below is what the organization’s own site said on 23 August 2026, with the page it said it on. A program existing on a page is not a seat existing today — the page is where you check.
Its internships page states that Momentum offers “both mentored practicum and field placement opportunities” across outpatient, residential and partial-hospitalization settings, at about 16–24 hours per week, and describes the placements as paid. The page that says so →
Its careers page states: “we offer hours toward licensure and clinical supervision in a community behavioral health nonprofit setting.” The page that says so →
Benefits its site publishes include a retirement match of 4–9%. The page that says so →
The internship page currently says its application is closed and asks readers to check back for future opportunities. The paid program is published; a seat is not currently advertised. The page that says so →
Source review · current
Paid practicum page remains published; its application is closed. Current source →
This label describes the employer or program evidence. It does not mean a job or placement is available.
Current-posting layer · checked 13 September 2026
Openings verified independently of the employer profile.
A posting can disappear while the organization remains. These records are kept separately and show every requested field; not stated is a finding, not an invitation to guess.
Clinician I/II - Outpatient (Alameda OP)
San Jose · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | AMFT, ASW or APCC registration |
| Employment | Full time; W-2/1099 classification not stated |
| Pay | $42.07/hour for associates |
| Annualized | $87,505.60 at 40 paid hours/week; paid-hours basis not stated |
| Schedule | Full time; Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m. |
| Caseload | Not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Not stated |
| Supervision | Employer careers page says licensure hours and clinical supervision are offered; posting-specific frequency, cost, and paid status are not stated. |
| Benefits | For 30-40 hour positions: up to $15,433.08/year defined contribution (prorated below 40 hours) for cafeteria-plan benefits, with unused amount paid as taxable earnings; medical, dental, and vision options; 4% retirement match after one year; vacation accruing up to 25 days/year; 6 sick days; 12 paid holidays. |
| Differentials | $135 per paycheck for a qualifying threshold language |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | 11 August 2026 |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Clinician I/II - Crisis Stabilization Unit
San Jose · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | AMFT, ASW or APCC may be considered; licensed preferred |
| Employment | Part time; W-2/1099 classification not stated |
| Pay | $42.07/hour for associates |
| Annualized | $43,752.80 at the stated 20 hours/week |
| Schedule | 20 hours; Sunday-Wednesday, 5:30-10:30 p.m. |
| Caseload | Not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Not stated |
| Supervision | Employer careers page says licensure hours and clinical supervision are offered; posting-specific frequency, cost, and paid status are not stated. |
| Benefits | Not stated |
| Differentials | 10% shift differential; $135 per paycheck for a qualifying threshold language |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | 10 August 2026 |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Clinician I - Outpatient (North County OP)
Mountain View · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | AMFT, ASW or APCC registration |
| Employment | Full time; W-2/1099 classification not stated |
| Pay | $42.07/hour |
| Annualized | $87,505.60 at 40 paid hours/week; paid-hours basis not stated |
| Schedule | Full time; Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m. |
| Caseload | Not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Not stated |
| Supervision | Employer careers page says licensure hours and clinical supervision are offered; posting-specific frequency, cost, and paid status are not stated. |
| Benefits | For 30-40 hour positions: up to $15,433.08/year defined contribution (prorated below 40 hours) for cafeteria-plan benefits, with unused amount paid as taxable earnings; medical, dental, and vision options; 4% retirement match after one year; vacation accruing up to 25 days/year; 6 sick days; 12 paid holidays. |
| Differentials | $135 per paycheck for a qualifying threshold language |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | 25 June 2026 |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Clinician I/II - Crisis Stabilization Unit (10 hours)
San Jose · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | AMFT, ACSW or APCC with experience may be considered; licensed preferred |
| Employment | Part time; W-2/1099 classification not stated |
| Pay | $42.07/hour for associates |
| Annualized | $21,876.40 at the stated 10 hours/week |
| Schedule | 10 hours; Saturday-Sunday, 7:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. |
| Caseload | Not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Not stated |
| Supervision | Employer careers page says licensure hours and clinical supervision are offered; posting-specific frequency, cost, and paid status are not stated. |
| Benefits | Not stated |
| Differentials | 10% shift differential; $135 per paycheck for a qualifying threshold language |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | 10 July 2026 |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
PD Clinician I/II - La Selva OP
Palo Alto · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | AMFT, ACSW or APCC registration; posting also names licensed clinicians and psychology registrations |
| Employment | Part time/on call; W-2/1099 classification not stated |
| Pay | $42.07/hour for associates |
| Annualized | Up to $43,752.80 at 20 hours/week; hours vary and are not guaranteed |
| Schedule | On call; varying Monday-Friday hours between 9:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.; up to 20 hours/week |
| Caseload | Not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Not stated |
| Supervision | Employer careers page says licensure hours and clinical supervision are offered; posting-specific frequency, cost, and paid status are not stated. |
| Benefits | Not stated |
| Differentials | $135 per paycheck for a qualifying threshold language |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | 3 June 2026 |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
PD Clinician I/II - La Selva
San Jose · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | AMFT, ACSW or APCC registration; posting also names licensed clinicians and psychology registrations |
| Employment | Part time/on call; W-2/1099 classification not stated |
| Pay | $42.07/hour for associates |
| Annualized | Not stated |
| Schedule | On call; hours not stated |
| Caseload | Not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Not stated |
| Supervision | Employer careers page says licensure hours and clinical supervision are offered; posting-specific frequency, cost, and paid status are not stated. |
| Benefits | Not stated |
| Differentials | $135 per paycheck for a qualifying threshold language |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | 19 September 2022 |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
PD Clinician - Crisis Stabilization Unit
San Jose · Current posting →
| Field | Published value |
|---|---|
| License | AMFT, ACSW or APCC registration; posting also names licensed clinicians and psychology registrations |
| Employment | Part time/on call; W-2/1099 classification not stated |
| Pay | $42.07/hour for associates |
| Annualized | Not stated |
| Schedule | On call; hours not stated |
| Caseload | Not stated |
| Productivity | Not stated |
| Paid documentation | Not stated |
| Supervision | Employer careers page says licensure hours and clinical supervision are offered; posting-specific frequency, cost, and paid status are not stated. |
| Benefits | Not stated |
| Differentials | 10% shift differential; $135 per paycheck for a qualifying threshold language |
| Loan forgiveness | Not stated |
| Posted | 11 January 2022 |
| Closing date | Not stated |
| Checked | 13 September 2026 |
Before you write to anyone
The three questions that protect your hours.
A trainee cannot count hours from a private practice or a professional corporation — § 4980.43.3 draws that line, and the trainee rules page walks all seven of the rules that decide whether a placement counts. A registered associate has a wider map; both start from the same three questions: who signs the supervision paperwork and on what schedule, which settings the hours would come from, and — for a trainee — whether your program’s site agreement exists yet, because § 4980.42 puts that agreement on your school, not on you.
The whole search method — whose job the search is, the order that saves cycles, and the paper trail to keep — is on the how-to-find-a-practicum-site page. This profile is one shelf of it; the full Bay Area shelves are the practicum-sites directory and the associate-employers directory.
Where every figure came from
Sources.
Read on 23 August 2026
- The organization’s site, fetched before publication
- The program page each statement above quotes
- The program page each statement above quotes
- Current posting checked 13 September 2026
- Current posting checked 13 September 2026
- Current posting checked 13 September 2026
- Current posting checked 13 September 2026
- Current posting checked 13 September 2026
- Current posting checked 13 September 2026
- Current posting checked 13 September 2026
The statutes the questions come from
This profile records what the organization’s own site published on the read date, and nothing else. It is not a statement about today, it is not an endorsement, and it is not legal advice. Sites change; the links above are where to check.