Bay Area organization profile · Published clinical training program · evidence not stated · read 24 August 2026

Peace-It-Together Counseling Agency.

In short

What does Peace-It-Together publish about its MFT/PCC practicum?

A hybrid community-agency practicum with mentorship, training, and weekly group and triadic supervision; pay is not stated

50% remote and 50% from an agency office

Santa Clara & San Jose · core Bay Area — what the organization is, what its own site publishes about clinical training, and the questions to bring. Every fact below was read from a fetched page on the date above, and each one links the page it came from. Nothing here says what is available today — sites change; the organization answers that.

What it isWhat its site publishesThe questions to bringSources

What it is

The organization, from its own site.

A community counseling agency founded in 2002. Its MFT/PCC practicum page describes voluntary and justice-involved clients, Medi-Cal and sliding-scale work, and locations in Santa Clara and San Jose.

Its site: peace-it-together.org.

What its site publishes about training

A program its own pages describe.

Each statement below is what the organization’s own site said on 24 August 2026, with the page it said it on. A program existing on a page is not a seat existing today — the page is where you check.

Its practicum page lists MFT trainees and associates from multiple Bay Area universities and describes trainees as the majority of the agency. The page that says so →

The organization publishes weekly group and triadic supervision, a peer-mentorship and support structure, training throughout the year and a schedule that is half remote and half from an agency office. The page that says so →

The page describes EHR, billing, audit-record and private-practice learning. It does not publish pay, benefits, a fixed term, supervision cost or a current application window. The page that says so →

Before you write to anyone

The three questions that protect your hours.

A trainee cannot count hours from a private practice or a professional corporation — § 4980.43.3 draws that line, and the trainee rules page walks all seven of the rules that decide whether a placement counts. A registered associate has a wider map; both start from the same three questions: who signs the supervision paperwork and on what schedule, which settings the hours would come from, and — for a trainee — whether your program’s site agreement exists yet, because § 4980.42 puts that agreement on your school, not on you.

The whole search method — whose job the search is, the order that saves cycles, and the paper trail to keep — is on the how-to-find-a-practicum-site page. This profile is one shelf of it; the full Bay Area shelves are the practicum-sites directory and the associate-employers directory.

Where every figure came from

Sources.

This profile records what the organization’s own site published on the read date, and nothing else. It is not a statement about today, it is not an endorsement, and it is not legal advice. Sites change; the links above are where to check.

Source notes

Use the citations and any dated evidence records to check the claims relevant to your task. This label is not a verification status.

You should not have to work this part out on your own.

Once a month: free tools and apps worth having, better ways to run the admin side of a practice, what other California therapists are actually doing, and anything new here that might save you an afternoon.

About monthly. One click to leave. Never sold, never shared. The consent box is separate and unticked because California requires it — and because it should be.