Bay Area organization profile · No training program published · evidence not stated · read 23 August 2026

Progress Foundation.

In short

No program page found - what it publishes is a promotion-from-within employment culture and full-paid benefits

100% employer-paid medical, dental and vision

San Francisco, Napa & Sonoma counties — what the organization is, what its own site publishes about clinical training, and the questions to bring. Every fact below was read from a fetched page on the date above, and each one links the page it came from. Nothing here says what is available today — sites change; the organization answers that.

What it isWhat its site publishesThe questions to bringSources

What it is

The organization, from its own site.

Runs “alternatives to institutional placement”: a psychiatric crisis clinic, crisis residential and transitional residential programs, case management and cooperative living, all voluntary-admission, across San Francisco, Napa, Sonoma and Marin.

Its site: progressfoundation.org.

What its site publishes about training

What was found, and what was not.

No practicum or trainee program page was found on its site. What it does publish is an employment culture: “every open position is posted in-house, and every internal candidate is interviewed,” with 100% employer-paid medical, dental, vision, EAP and life coverage, three to six weeks of vacation, and a 403(b) with a 4% contribution. For an associate that reads as an employer profile rather than a placement shelf.

Where a question about roles belongs: its careers page.

Source review · not stated

Current employment and benefits pages do not publish an MFT practicum or associate-supervision track. Current source →

This label describes the employer or program evidence. It does not mean a job or placement is available.

Before you write to anyone

The three questions that protect your hours.

A trainee cannot count hours from a private practice or a professional corporation — § 4980.43.3 draws that line, and the trainee rules page walks all seven of the rules that decide whether a placement counts. A registered associate has a wider map; both start from the same three questions: who signs the supervision paperwork and on what schedule, which settings the hours would come from, and — for a trainee — whether your program’s site agreement exists yet, because § 4980.42 puts that agreement on your school, not on you.

The whole search method — whose job the search is, the order that saves cycles, and the paper trail to keep — is on the how-to-find-a-practicum-site page. This profile is one shelf of it; the full Bay Area shelves are the practicum-sites directory and the associate-employers directory.

Where every figure came from

Sources.

This profile records what the organization’s own site published on the read date, and nothing else. It is not a statement about today, it is not an endorsement, and it is not legal advice. Sites change; the links above are where to check.

Source notes

Use the citations and any dated evidence records to check the claims relevant to your task. This label is not a verification status.

Benefits, not a program

Progress Foundation publishes no program page. What it publishes is promotion from within and 100% employer-paid medical, dental and vision.

What it publishes instead of a program is an employment culture. Read off its own site on a dated read, with the three questions that decide whether hours worked there would count toward your 3,000.

You should not have to work this part out on your own.

Once a month: free tools and apps worth having, better ways to run the admin side of a practice, what other California therapists are actually doing, and anything new here that might save you an afternoon.

About monthly. One click to leave. Never sold, never shared. The consent box is separate and unticked because California requires it — and because it should be.