Bay Area organization profile · Published clinical training program · evidence not stated · read 20 August 2026

Santa Cruz Community Health.

In short

Yes - an Associate-level ASW/AMFT role at $85,225-$101,614, with benefits and material supervision/productivity questions unstated

$85,225-$101,614 published Associate-level annual range

Santa Cruz, Live Oak & Ben Lomond · extended Bay Area — what the organization is, what its own site publishes about clinical training, and the questions to bring. Every fact below was read from a fetched page on the date above, and each one links the page it came from. Nothing here says what is available today — sites change; the organization answers that.

What it isWhat its site publishesThe questions to bringSources

What it is

The organization, from its own site.

A multi-site federally qualified health center providing primary and integrated behavioral health care at Santa Cruz Women’s Health Center, Live Oak Health Center and Santa Cruz Mountain Health Center.

Its site: schealthcenters.org.

What its site publishes about training

A program its own pages describe.

Each statement below is what the organization’s own site said on 20 August 2026, with the page it said it on. A program existing on a page is not a seat existing today — the page is where you check.

Its careers page listed Behavioral Health Provider I/II on the read date; the linked announcement says two roles may be filled at either Associate (ASW/AMFT) or Licensed (LCSW/LMFT) level. The page that says so →

The announcement publishes part-time or full-time exempt status, some evenings, Live Oak or Mountain Health Center plus remote, and $85,225–$101,614 a year at Associate level. It does not state how that annual range is prorated for part-time work. The page that says so →

Published benefits include PTO, holidays, 2% automatic 401(k) enrollment plus a 2% match, subsidized health coverage at 20+ hours, and license/certification and continuing-education costs. Individual BBS supervision, paid supervision time and the numeric productivity minimum are not stated. The page that says so →

Before you write to anyone

The three questions that protect your hours.

A trainee cannot count hours from a private practice or a professional corporation — § 4980.43.3 draws that line, and the trainee rules page walks all seven of the rules that decide whether a placement counts. A registered associate has a wider map; both start from the same three questions: who signs the supervision paperwork and on what schedule, which settings the hours would come from, and — for a trainee — whether your program’s site agreement exists yet, because § 4980.42 puts that agreement on your school, not on you.

The whole search method — whose job the search is, the order that saves cycles, and the paper trail to keep — is on the how-to-find-a-practicum-site page. This profile is one shelf of it; the full Bay Area shelves are the practicum-sites directory and the associate-employers directory.

Where every figure came from

Sources.

This profile records what the organization’s own site published on the read date, and nothing else. It is not a statement about today, it is not an endorsement, and it is not legal advice. Sites change; the links above are where to check.

Source notes

Use the citations and any dated evidence records to check the claims relevant to your task. This label is not a verification status.

You should not have to work this part out on your own.

Once a month: free tools and apps worth having, better ways to run the admin side of a practice, what other California therapists are actually doing, and anything new here that might save you an afternoon.

About monthly. One click to leave. Never sold, never shared. The consent box is separate and unticked because California requires it — and because it should be.