Bay Area organization profile · No training program published · evidence not stated · read 23 August 2026

Westside Community Mental Health Center.

In short

No - nothing published; a direct-question lead rather than a shelf

Roughly 60 years serving San Francisco

San Francisco — what the organization is, what its own site publishes about clinical training, and the questions to bring. Every fact below was read from a fetched page on the date above, and each one links the page it came from. Nothing here says what is available today — sites change; the organization answers that.

What it isWhat its site publishesThe questions to bringSources

What it is

The organization, from its own site.

A roughly 60-year-old San Francisco community mental-health organization at 1153 Oak Street: child, adolescent and adult outpatient and crisis clinics, methadone substance-use treatment, HIV case management, a Clubhouse psychosocial rehabilitation program, and violence-prevention work including the Ajani Program, Black to the Future, and the NO VIOLENCE ALLIANCE.

Its site: westside-health.org.

What its site publishes about training

What was found, and what was not.

Nothing about practicum, trainees or associates is published anywhere on the site that was read. That makes it a lead for a direct question, not a shelf.

Where a question about roles belongs: its careers page.

Source review · not stated

The current employment page lists only a CFO role and no MFT training or supervision terms. Current source →

This label describes the employer or program evidence. It does not mean a job or placement is available.

Before you write to anyone

The three questions that protect your hours.

A trainee cannot count hours from a private practice or a professional corporation — § 4980.43.3 draws that line, and the trainee rules page walks all seven of the rules that decide whether a placement counts. A registered associate has a wider map; both start from the same three questions: who signs the supervision paperwork and on what schedule, which settings the hours would come from, and — for a trainee — whether your program’s site agreement exists yet, because § 4980.42 puts that agreement on your school, not on you.

The whole search method — whose job the search is, the order that saves cycles, and the paper trail to keep — is on the how-to-find-a-practicum-site page. This profile is one shelf of it; the full Bay Area shelves are the practicum-sites directory and the associate-employers directory.

Where every figure came from

Sources.

This profile records what the organization’s own site published on the read date, and nothing else. It is not a statement about today, it is not an endorsement, and it is not legal advice. Sites change; the links above are where to check.

Source notes

Use the citations and any dated evidence records to check the claims relevant to your task. This label is not a verification status.

Sixty years, nothing published

Roughly sixty years serving San Francisco, and nothing published about clinical training anywhere on its site.

This one is a direct question to the organization rather than a shelf to read. Read off its own site on a dated read, with the three questions that decide whether hours worked there would count toward your 3,000.

You should not have to work this part out on your own.

Once a month: free tools and apps worth having, better ways to run the admin side of a practice, what other California therapists are actually doing, and anything new here that might save you an afternoon.

About monthly. One click to leave. Never sold, never shared. The consent box is separate and unticked because California requires it — and because it should be.