What will a specialty-training path actually require and cost?
A browser-only full-cost model plus four primary-source specialty evidence records
8 editable cost inputs · 0 data sent
A course price is rarely the whole decision. Add consultation, travel, missed clinical time, materials, exams and renewal—then keep the result beside what the credentialing body actually requires.
8 editable inputs4 evidence records0 data sent
Full-cost calculator
Use the amounts your chosen path publishes.
Nothing is stored or sent.
Up-front cash—
Opportunity cost—
First-cycle total—
Editable example only. Confirm every required component with the provider and credentialing body.
Before paying
Ask the questions the price cannot answer.
What exactly is awarded?CE credit, a completion certificate, eligibility for an exam, or the final private certification?
Who is eligible now?Student, associate, licensed clinician, or another profession—and does the course require clinical practice?
What comes after this course?Consultation, supervised cases, recorded-session review, examination, membership, renewal or additional modules?
What evidence expires?Enrollment dates, seats and pricing change quickly. Save the exact page and date you relied on.
New specialty evidence
Three categories added because demand supports them.
The site's anonymous demand census found substantial recurring need around couples/family work, trauma and perinatal mental health. These records are examples with strong first-party evidence, not rankings or a complete market list.
Perinatal · foundational · checked 13 September 2026
Maternal Mental Health Certificate Training
What the source supports: Published 5 September 2026 registration deadline has passed for the September-December cohort; the page still says open, but late enrollment is not stated. 18 continuing-education credits where applicable; certificate of completion.
Boundary: The provider calls this a certificate of completion, not PMH-C certification. Published cost is not stated on the reviewed page.
What the source supports: Virtual dates published for 16 October and 11 December 2026; seat availability must be confirmed. Advanced PMH-C-path training; PSI requires at least 6 advanced hours.
Boundary: PSI's credential also requires foundational training, track-specific advanced training, experience criteria and an examination. Course completion alone is not PMH-C certification.
What the source supports: Four-module series began 8 August 2026; later modules remain dated, but late entry is not stated. Four two-day modules; 10.5 consultation hours built into the schedule.
Boundary: The first module has passed. The source does not state whether late entry is allowed, and EMDRIA does not administer registration.
What the source supports: November and December 2026 externships display a registration route on the current catalog. 24 CE hours stated for the four-day externship format.
Boundary: An externship is the first formal EFCT training step, not completion of the ICEEFT certification pathway. Price and seat evidence belong to the exact event selected.
Use the exact pathway page, not a marketing label.
Each evidence record above carries its own source-check date. Current cohorts and seat claims expire fastest; pathway requirements and credential boundaries are more durable but still require rechecking. California renewal requirements remain controlled by the Board of Behavioral Sciences.
You should not have to work this part out on your own.
Once a month: free tools and apps worth having, better ways to run the admin side of a practice, what other California therapists are actually doing, and anything new here that might save you an afternoon.