The maintained registry now covers psychedelic-assisted therapy, California Gestalt routes, perinatal mental health, trauma/EMDR, and couples/family EFT. Availability is always dated; “not stated” is a result, not a blank to guess through.
psychedelic · checked 6 August 2026
Certificate in Psychedelic-Assisted Therapies and Research
California Institute of Integral Studies — Center for Psychedelic Therapies and Research (CPTR)
Not currently enrolling. Verified 6 August 2026: the program page states "Applications for the 2026-2027 cohort are now closed. Our 2027-2028…
- Format / place
- San Francisco, CA — hybrid (three in-person weekends in San Francisco) or fully online; optional add-on training in…
- Published cost
- $9,400 reference price
- Hours / credit
- 140–150 hours of professional instruction (~150 hybrid, ~140 online), plus 30 hours of individualized learning…
- Audience
- As of the 2025 expansion, three tiers, all requiring at least a bachelor's degree. (1) An advanced degree (M.A. and above) that can lead to…
The oldest and largest university-based psychedelic therapy training in the US — 12 months, ~150 hours, $8,900–$9,400 — that teaches you about psilocybin and MDMA but only qualifies you to practice ketamine-assisted psychotherapy and integration, unless you pay extra…
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 6 August 2026
Bachelor of Science in Psychedelic Studies
California Institute of Integral Studies — School of Undergraduate Studies
Enrolling, with Fall starts. Verified 6 August 2026: the program page lists 'Next Cohort: Fall' and CIIS' Fall Open House dates of 3 and 17 October…
- Format / place
- Online (CIIS is in San Francisco, CA); four virtual weekend intensives per year, no required travel
- Published cost
- No single total published
- Hours / credit
- 37–60 units, depending on transferred credit. Ten named courses in the published course of study (nine 4-unit…
- Audience
- A bachelor's degree-completion program, so it is open to transfer students only — you must have completed a minimum of 54 transferable…
A three-semester online bachelor's degree-completion program — the first undergraduate psychedelics degree in the US — that is explicitly not a facilitator training and is almost certainly the wrong purchase for anyone who already holds a clinical license.
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 6 August 2026
Somatic Psychedelic Facilitator Certificate
The Embody Lab
Enrolling — verified 6 August 2026. Sold as an on-demand product with lifetime access and no registration deadline. The URL still carries a '2025' slug…
- Format / place
- Fully online — self-paced, on demand
- Published cost
- $1,047 reference price
- Hours / credit
- 50 hours total: three modules of 12 hours each (36 hours), plus pre-recorded video content and 3 hours of…
- Audience
- Open to everyone. No license, degree, prerequisite or admissions process. The site lists the intended audience as psychedelic facilitators,…
A $1,047 self-paced online certificate that teaches somatic and harm-reduction skills for preparation, sitting and integration — open to anyone, licensed or not, and it changes no one's scope of practice.
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 6 August 2026
Fluence Professional Certificates (Psychedelic Harm Reduction and Integration Therapy; Ketamine-Assisted Psychotherapy; Psilocybin Facilitation)
Fluence (Fluence International, Inc.) — founded by Dr. Ingmar Gorman and Dr. Elizabeth Nielson
Enrolling — verified 2026-08-06. Essentials of Psychedelic Therapy cohorts open for 10 Sep – 15 Oct 2026 (Thursdays 12–2pm ET) and 20 Oct – 1 Dec 2026…
- Format / place
- Live-online (US-based; registered in New York), with an in-person practicum in Denver, Colorado for the psilocybin pathway
- Published cost
- $5,500 reference price
- Hours / credit
- Essentials of Psychedelic Therapy: 6 weeks live-online, 22 CE hours, plus 12 hours of on-demand video from…
- Audience
- 'Licensed Psychotherapist' is listed as the requirement on Essentials and on all three certificates. Fluence, verbatim: 'Fluence certificate…
The training built explicitly for licensed clinicians working inside current law: three certificate tracks at $5,500–$7,000, all requiring a psychotherapy license, all APA-CE-bearing, and only one of which — the Colorado psilocybin pathway — leads to any state…
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 6 August 2026
Introduction to Psychedelic Facilitation (Level 1) — and the Level 2 Oregon/Colorado licensure track
InnerTrek
Enrolling — verified 6 August 2026. Level 2 Fall 2026 (September 2026 - April 2027) is in open enrollment with an open house on 12 August 2026 and…
- Format / place
- Portland / Damascus, Oregon — hybrid, with required in-person practicum in Oregon or Colorado
- Published cost
- $3,200 reference price
- Hours / credit
- Level 1: 60 hours — 30 didactic (8 self-paced online, 4 required live online, plus recorded expert sessions) and…
- Audience
- Level 1: at least 21, no formal education required, no prior psychedelic experience required, but applicants 'must demonstrate emotional and…
The only program in this directory whose certificate is attached to a real regulator: InnerTrek's Level 2 track is on the Oregon Health Authority's approved-curriculum list and leads to an actual state psilocybin facilitator license — but the license only works inside…
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 6 August 2026
IPI Psychedelic Therapy Level I Certification (Psychedelic-Assisted Therapy Training)
Integrative Psychiatry Institute (IPI)
Enrolling. Verified 6 August 2026: the page advertises the September 2026 – December 2026 cohort, with Virtual Intensive I on 4 September 2026, Virtual…
- Format / place
- Niwot, Colorado — training delivered fully online; the only in-person component is a separately-priced 4-day psilocybin…
- Published cost
- $7,000 reference price
- Hours / credit
- 140 hours of learning, of which 55 hours are live virtual sessions. Advertised on top of that: 40 hours of…
- Audience
- Open to LMFTs. IPI states it is 'now accepting applications from' Professional Clinical Counselors (LPC), Clinical Psychologists (PhD/PsyD),…
A four-month, fully online, 140-hour certificate that explicitly states it is not approved for Oregon or Colorado licensure — but IPI's separate $3,000 psilocybin practicum in Eugene turns it into a combined program that does appear on Oregon's approved-curriculum…
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 6 August 2026
Augmented Psychotherapy Training (APT)
MIND Foundation gGmbH (partner of OVID Clinic Berlin)
Enrolling / waitlist — verified 2026-08-06 on the MIND admissions page: 'Enrollment for the waiting lists of both courses is open; you can apply... A…
- Format / place
- Berlin, Germany — hybrid (three on-site intensive weeks in Berlin + weekly online sessions)
- Published cost
- €15,000 reference price
- Hours / credit
- MIND does not publish a total contact-hour figure. Published components: three on-site intensive weeks in Berlin…
- Audience
- Applicants must hold one of nine listed qualifications. Two tiers, and MIND is explicit about the difference. Qualified after certification to…
A 15-month, €15,000 European training in psychedelic-augmented psychotherapy, with three residential weeks in Berlin — rigorous and explicitly anti-underground, but it confers nothing legally in the United States, and its supervised personal-experience component is…
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 6 August 2026
Psilocybin Facilitator Training (PFT) Certificate Program — now run by the Memoru Center for Visionary Healing Arts, not Naropa University
Formerly the Naropa Center for Psychedelic Studies, Naropa University; separated from the university in December 2024 and now operating independently as the Memoru Center for Visionary Healing Arts, Boulder, CO
Running, but under a different organization. Verified 6 August 2026: Naropa University's own pages state the Center for Psychedelic Studies separated in…
- Format / place
- Boulder, CO — six-month hybrid program, live online plus in-person components; practicum in person in Colorado
- Published cost
- No single total published
- Hours / credit
- 150 hours of didactic instruction (Colorado's rule minimum) + 40 hours supervised practicum + 40 hours…
- Audience
- Set to match the state rules rather than to gatekeep clinically: at least 21 years of age, a high school diploma or equivalent, US resident,…
The rare training that can genuinely end in a state license — but Naropa no longer runs it, the successor organization is Colorado-approved only, has dropped Oregon, and publishes no price.
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 6 August 2026
Psychedelics and Depth Psychology certificate series (Level 1 introductory; Advanced Level 2)
Pacifica Graduate Institute — Pacifica Extension
No cohort scheduled. Verified 6 August 2026: the Advanced Psychedelics Graduate Certificate Level 2 is listed on Pacifica Extension's program index and…
- Format / place
- Carpinteria / Santa Barbara, CA — delivered entirely online via Zoom
- Published cost
- $1,095 reference price
- Hours / credit
- Level 1: 14 CE credits, 16 live two-hour sessions plus recorded presentations and readings. Level 2: 10 CE…
- Audience
- Open enrollment — no license, degree, prerequisite or application required. The course page states the material is 'open to everyone' and names…
Not a facilitator training — a pair of $1,095 online CE lecture courses on psychedelics through a depth-psychology lens, with a strong faculty roster, no practicum, and no state approval anywhere.
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 6 August 2026
Polaris/Rainfall Certificate of Training in Ketamine-Assisted Psychotherapy
Polaris Insight Center (with Rainfall Medicine)
Enrolling — verified 2026-08-06. Module 1 dates listed for 10 September and 5 November 2026; the 2026 Cohort is announced as 'starting in September' with…
- Format / place
- San Francisco, CA — live-online modules plus five-day in-person practicum retreats (2026 retreats in Berkeley, CA and…
- Published cost
- $1,950 reference price
- Hours / credit
- Full-day modules are 8 hours each (9am–5pm Pacific), 8 CE credits. Half-day modules (Music, ACT) 4 CE credits;…
- Audience
- Modules are open to 'physicians, psychologists, therapists, nurses, chaplains, and other healthcare professionals'; the Ethics and Healing the…
Modular, à-la-carte KAP training from a San Francisco clinic that has been doing this since 2018 — you can start for $375, get a usable foundation for $1,950, and only commit to the full 1–2 year certificate if you want it.
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 24 August 2026
Foundations in Psychedelic Medicine Training
Psychedelic Research and Training Institute (PRATI)
Enrolling — rechecked 24 August 2026. The September 3–6 event page still displayed Select Options and 18 standard tickets in stock. The scholarship…
- Format / place
- Loveland, Colorado — in-person residential at Sunrise Ranch, about an hour from Denver
- Published cost
- $3,000 reference price
- Hours / credit
- About 20 hours. PRATI is not accredited to offer CEUs; on request it provides “a statement and summary of…
- Audience
- Open to LMFTs and other licensed clinicians — not prescriber-only. Two hard requirements: (1) an active professional license in good standing…
A four-day residential Colorado retreat in ketamine-assisted psychotherapy whose main draw is two optional, physician-supervised ketamine sessions for the trainees themselves; $3,000 for non-physicians, no CE credit, and no state facilitator standing.
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 6 August 2026
Psychedelic-Assisted Therapy & Integration Training
Psychedelic Coalition for Health (PCH)
Paused / Unknown. Verified 6 August 2026: the training page states 'Applications ARE currently closed. New cohort date TBD', all dates render as 'DATE…
- Format / place
- Los Angeles, CA — residential training week at a retreat center in Topanga Canyon, bookended by two virtual cohort meetings
- Published cost
- $5,000 reference price
- Hours / credit
- Not published as a total. The nearest proxy is the CE figure: 50 CEs are available for the in-person training…
- Audience
- Open to LMFTs, and to pre-licensed therapists. 'This professional training requires applicants to have an advanced degree in either mental…
A short, expensive, residential Los Angeles training built around actually taking ketamine yourself and sitting for a peer — deliberately unhurried, APA-sponsored CE that counts for a California LMFT, and, as of August 2026, apparently dormant: applications closed,…
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 6 August 2026
SoundMind Psychedelic Facilitator Training Program
SoundMind Institute (training arm of SoundMind; affiliated with SoundMind Center, Philadelphia)
Enrolling. Verified 6 August 2026: 'Enrolling for 2026 Cohort', training begins September 2026, with enrollment open from 15 March to 15 September 2026…
- Format / place
- Online nationally, with in-person practicum hubs; DORA lists the program at 555 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Suite 105,…
- Published cost
- No single total published
- Hours / credit
- Not published as a single total. Weekly: 2 hours of live class, 1 hour of small group, and 8–10 hours of readings…
- Audience
- Deliberately open. 'We open the application to everyone who is interested in psychedelic-assisted psychotherapy facilitation. About 30% of…
A 12-month, mostly online facilitator training that is currently on Colorado's approved training program list — so its Colorado track leads somewhere real — but is no longer on Oregon's, despite having been one of the first three programs OHA approved back in 2022.
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 24 August 2026
Psychedelic Process Training for Therapists
Spiral Process Therapy
Registration deadline passed — rechecked 24 August 2026. The page still publishes the September 11–13 and 25–27 cohort and an Apply Now link, but its…
- Format / place
- Santa Cruz, CA — fully in person
- Published cost
- $1,950 reference price
- Hours / credit
- Six days at 10am-5pm including a one-hour lunch and two 15-minute breaks — roughly 5.5 instructional hours per…
- Audience
- Stated as open to 'all healing practitioners including coaches, shamans, nurses, doctors, licensed therapists and registered associates (LMFT,…
A six-day, $1,950 in-person ketamine-and-somatics intensive in Santa Cruz run by one LMFT, where the tuition includes two ketamine sessions for you as a student.
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 6 August 2026
Berkeley Psychedelic Facilitation Certificate Program
UC Berkeley Center for the Science of Psychedelics (BCSP), in partnership with the UC Berkeley School of Education
Paused. Verified 6 August 2026 at https://psychedelics.berkeley.edu/facilitation-certificate-program/future-programming/, which states enrollment is…
- Format / place
- Berkeley, CA — mostly in person, plus one residential retreat per year in Northern California
- Published cost
- $14,000 reference price
- Hours / credit
- 200 hours: 160 instructional (about 90% in person) across seven three- to five-day modules, plus monthly online…
- Audience
- Closed. When open: advanced religious, spiritual care and healthcare professionals — chaplaincy, ministry, medicine, nursing, midwifery, mental…
A nine-month, $14,000, chaplaincy-flavored facilitator training from a major public university — Oregon-approved, distinctive, and closed to new students since 2025 with no announced restart.
Read the evidence profile →
psychedelic · checked 24 August 2026
Vital — Certificate in Integrative Psychedelic Studies
Psychedelics Today
Enrolling — rechecked 24 August 2026. The first-party home page still says applications are open for the October 2026 cohort and links to Apply Now. The…
- Format / place
- Fully online — “All classes are 100% digital, requiring no travel”
- Published cost
- $10,500 reference price
- Hours / credit
- No total hour count is published for the current program. What is published: “at least 3.5 hours per week in…
- Audience
- Open to anyone. “No license or prerequisites are required.” Vital states the program “is not limited to licensed mental health professionals…
A $10,500, 12-month, entirely remote psychedelic education program from the Psychedelics Today podcast company that requires no clinical degree, awards a certificate with no legal force, and — for a licensed California therapist — is worth buying mainly for up to 68…
Read the evidence profile →
gestalt · checked 23 August 2026
Bay Area Gestalt Institute
California Gestalt route
Dated 2026–27 cycle; current availability not stated
- Format / place
- San Francisco, Oakland, and Zoom
- Published cost
- Program fee and compensation not stated in reviewed evidence
- Hours / credit
- Not stated
- Audience
- Registered AMFT, APCC, or ASW
The only verified California entry in this inventory specifically organized around registered associates after graduate practicum.
Read the evidence profile →
gestalt · checked 23 August 2026
Gestalt Associates Training Los Angeles (GATLA)
California Gestalt route
Current 2026–27 program details published
- Format / place
- Los Angeles region; synchronous online and an in-person track with location TBD
- Published cost
- $2,100 for 2026–27; $800 deposit
- Hours / credit
- 72 continuing-education hours stated
- Audience
- Clinicians and trainees seeking multi-year Gestalt training
A multi-year clinical training sequence combining theory, demonstrations, personal work, therapist practice, and live supervision.
Read the evidence profile →
gestalt · checked 23 August 2026
Pacific Gestalt Institute
California Gestalt route
Current 2026–27 weekend sequence published; application deadline has passed
- Format / place
- Los Angeles; delivery may be online or in person depending on enrollment
- Published cost
- $2,300 for 2026–27; $500 deposit; limited scholarships stated
- Hours / credit
- 50 continuing-education hours stated for the weekend program
- Audience
- Licensed and prelicensed psychotherapists, licensure-track graduate students, and consultants
Relational Gestalt training with a clearly documented boundary: PGI does not grant an accredited degree or official state credential.
Read the evidence profile →
gestalt · checked 23 August 2026
Gestalt Institute of San Francisco / GETI
California Gestalt route
Historical/current-status-not-stated: visible event evidence ends in December 2025
- Format / place
- San Francisco and Mill Valley evidence; GETI relationship stated
- Published cost
- Not stated for a current California cohort
- Hours / credit
- Not established from the reviewed page
- Audience
- Clinicians and people seeking experiential Gestalt study
A historically important Bay Area institute whose site describes Gestalt study and a GETI relationship, but whose current California training status needs confirmation.
Read the evidence profile →
gestalt · checked 23 August 2026
West Coast Institute for Gestalt Therapy with Children and Adolescents
California Gestalt route
Current page publishes a 2027 three-phase sequence
- Format / place
- Fresno administrative base; published 2027 phase details
- Published cost
- $3,500; $350 deposit; travel, lodging, and food excluded
- Hours / credit
- CAMFT provider 1000126 and APT provider 04-152 stated
- Audience
- Clinicians working with children and adolescents
A child- and adolescent-focused Gestalt play-therapy sequence, distinct from general adult Gestalt institute training.
Read the evidence profile →
gestalt · checked 23 August 2026
Gestalt Therapy Institute of Los Angeles (GTILA)
California Gestalt route
Current organization pages reviewed
- Format / place
- Los Angeles
- Published cost
- Membership or event terms vary; not a program tuition
- Hours / credit
- Event-specific; not a standing training claim
- Audience
- Gestalt clinicians, trainees, and people seeking referrals
A professional home and scholarship/referral resource that must remain separate from the two Los Angeles institutes it supports.
Read the evidence profile →
gestalt · checked 23 August 2026
Church Street Integral Counseling Center
California Gestalt route
Current CIIS clinic and graduate-program pages reviewed
- Format / place
- 1782 Church Street, Noe Valley, San Francisco; in-person and online services
- Published cost
- Not a standalone training purchase; CIIS degree tuition and placement rules apply
- Hours / credit
- Not applicable to this graduate-practicum classification
- Audience
- Advanced graduate students enrolled in CIIS Integral Counseling Psychology
CIIS describes Church Street as the country’s only university-affiliated Gestalt/existential therapy center, where advanced CIIS counseling students provide low-fee care under licensed supervision.
Read the evidence profile →
gestalt · checked 23 August 2026
CIIS Integral Counseling Psychology
California Gestalt route
Current program page reviewed
- Format / place
- San Francisco; weekday and weekend pathways described
- Published cost
- See the university's current tuition disclosures
- Hours / credit
- Not applicable to the degree classification
- Audience
- Prospective LMFT/LPCC graduate students
A California licensure-track graduate program with a named three-unit Gestalt course, not a Gestalt-only degree.
Read the evidence profile →
perinatal · checked 13 September 2026
Maternal Mental Health Certificate Training
Policy Center for Maternal Mental Health with Postpartum Support International
Published 5 September 2026 registration deadline has passed for the September-December cohort; the page still says open, but late enrollment is not stated
- Format / place
- Online; nine Monday sessions, 10:00 a.m.-noon Pacific; recordings available
- Published cost
- Not stated on the reviewed course page
- Hours / credit
- 18 continuing-education credits where applicable; certificate of completion
- Audience
- Mental-health and clinical professionals
Foundational perinatal curriculum. The provider explicitly says the certificate is not PMH-C certification, though it can satisfy that pathway's foundational-training step.
Read the evidence profile →
perinatal · checked 24 August 2026
Advanced Perinatal Mental Health Psychotherapy
Postpartum Support International
Virtual dates published for 16 October and 11 December 2026; seat availability must be confirmed
- Format / place
- Live virtual; time zone varies by date
- Published cost
- Not stated on the reviewed schedule page
- Hours / credit
- Advanced PMH-C-path training; PSI requires at least 6 advanced hours
- Audience
- Psychotherapy/mental-health track after a qualifying foundational course
An advanced step in PSI's PMH-C pathway. PSI separately requires foundational training, an advanced course, experience prerequisites and an examination; this course alone is not the credential.
Read the evidence profile →
trauma-emdr · checked 24 August 2026
In-Person EMDR Basic Training by Christine Sells
EMDR Center for Southern California; event listed by EMDRIA
Four-module series began 8 August 2026; later modules remain dated, but late entry is not stated
- Format / place
- Newport Beach; 8-9 Aug, 12-13 Sep, 17-18 Oct, 14-15 Nov 2026
- Published cost
- Not stated on the EMDRIA event page
- Hours / credit
- Four two-day modules; 10.5 consultation hours built into the schedule
- Audience
- Licensed mental-health professionals working in a clinical setting
The EMDRIA event page says the curriculum meets EMDRIA training requirements. EMDRIA does not handle registration, and the page does not say whether someone may join after module one.
Read the evidence profile →
couples-family · checked 24 August 2026
Live-Online EFCT Externship series
International center for Excellence in Emotionally Focused Therapy
November and December 2026 externships display a registration route on the current catalog
- Format / place
- Live online in North American time zones; four-day / 24+ hour format
- Published cost
- Course catalog varies by cohort; confirm the selected event before paying
- Hours / credit
- 24 CE hours stated for the four-day externship format
- Audience
- Therapists beginning formal Emotionally Focused Couple Therapy training; no prerequisite stated
ICEEFT describes the externship as the first formal EFCT training step, not completion of certification. Event price, dates and remaining tickets are cohort-specific.
Read the evidence profile →