Skip to content

Postgraduate training · California

Gestalt Institute of San Francisco / GETI

In short

A historically important Bay Area institute whose site describes Gestalt study and a GETI relationship, but whose current California training status needs confirmation.

A historically important Bay Area institute whose site describes Gestalt study and a GETI relationship, but whose current California training status needs confirmation.

Structured experiential training and workshopsChecked 23 August 2026

At a glance

Classification
Structured experiential training and workshops
Evidence state
Historical/current-status-not-stated: visible event evidence ends in December 2025
Location / delivery
San Francisco and Mill Valley evidence; GETI relationship stated
Training setting
Training and workshops described; current sequence not established
Audience
Clinicians and people seeking experiential Gestalt study
Duration
Not stated for a current California cohort
Published price
Not stated for a current California cohort
CE evidence
Not established from the reviewed page
Credential
Not established from current evidence
Current dates
No current dates established; the visible event reviewed was dated December 2025

What the evidence supports

What is supported

The first-party site describes structured experiential learning in Gestalt theory, clinical skills, personal growth, and group process, and identifies a relationship with GETI.

What is not supported

The reviewed evidence does not establish a current cohort, price, CE award, certificate, graduate practicum, associateship, or job opening.

Why this page remains useful

Historical and current-status-not-stated entries prevent an old program from being silently presented as current while preserving a route for readers to verify new activity directly.

What this does not establish

This page does not treat modality training as a qualifying MFT degree, school-approved field placement, BBS registration, supervised job, or promise of admission. Compensation, benefits, supervision payment, caseload, and openings remain “not stated” unless a source explicitly publishes them.

Primary-source ledger

These are the organization pages used for this profile. The evidence was re-read on 23 August 2026; readers should re-check time-sensitive dates and prices before acting.

Page date23 August 2026All updates →
Source notes

Use the citations and any dated evidence records to check the claims relevant to your task. This label is not a verification status.

You should not have to work this part out on your own.

Once a month: free tools and apps worth having, better ways to run the admin side of a practice, what other California therapists are actually doing, and anything new here that might save you an afternoon.

About monthly. One click to leave. Never sold, never shared. The consent box is separate and unticked because California requires it — and because it should be.